AnjumanIsahat-e-Taleem, Beed's Milliya Arts, Science and Management Science College, Beed.

Dept.of Urduorganized

MeerRaunaq Ali Memorial State Level Essay WritingCompetitions

Introduction:

The present global scenario seems to provoke the institutions to develop the different skills among the students. It is a time to motivate the students to participate in the different extracurricular activities without which their overall development is impossible.

The dept. of Urdu has started this activity since the academic year 2007-08. In the beginning, it was randomly for all the student participants. Later on the group A and B were formed. Now it has been a multilingual activity.

Objectives:

- To develop the reading and writing skills among the students.
- To develop the analytical faculty of the students.
- To develop the skills of interpretation and representation.

The groups: Group **A** (students of Urdu medium) Group**B** (students of English, Marathi and Hindi)

Rules and Regulations:

- ✓ The contestant should write his/her essay on any one of the topics given and in any one of the four languages.(Urdu/Marathi/Hindi /English)
- ✓ The essay should be written on A4 size (Blank Page) on one side only.
- The contestant should write essay in his/her own handwriting, the essay should not the computerized or typewritten.
- \checkmark The decision of the judges shall be final.
- ✓ Group wise winners will be finalized:First, Second&Third
- \checkmark The winners will be invited in an organized Felicitation Programme.
- ✓ T.A. (Sleeper Class Railways, S.T. Bus fare) will be paid only to the First and Second prize winners.

Prizes:

- Prize IRs. 1000/- Meer Raunaq Ali Memorial Award , Certificate and Memento.
- Prize IIRs. 750/- and certificate.
- Prize III Rs. 500/- and certificate.
- Consolation prize are Rs **200**/-. (only for the group B)

Result Analysis:

2014-15

Total no of the participants: 35

Name of the student winner	Affiliating college	Position
Naseem-us-Saher Abrar Ahmed	Milliya Sr. College, Beed	First
Shaikh Aarzoo Abdul Latif	U.E.S., MahilaMahavidyalaya, Solapur	Second
Gaikwad Nitin Bhaskar	Mrs. K.S.K. College, Beed	Third
Shaikh Shaheen Begum Shaikh Saleem	Milliya Sr. College, Beed	Consolation

2015-16

No. of Participants: Group A :20Group B : 21

<u>Group A</u>

Name of the student winner	Affiliating college	Class	Position
Nishat Begum Shaikh	Milliya Sr. College, Beed	B.Sc.T.Y.	First
Aqeel			
Bushra Kausar Lal	Milliya Sr. College, Beed	B.Sc.S.Y.	Second
SahabHanagi			
Naseem-us-Saher Abrar	Milliya Sr. College, Beed	B.Sc.S.Y.	Third
Ahmed			
Group B			

Name of the student winner	Affiliating college	Class	Position
Gaikwad Nitin Bhaskar	Mrs. K.S.K. College,	B.Sc.T.Y.	First
	Beed		
Munde Pragya Dhanraj	Mrs. K.S.K. College,	B.Sc.T.Y	Second
	Beed		
Nadaf Shireen Sultana	Milliya Sr. College,	B.Sc.T.Y.	Third
	Beed		
SamreenBano Mohammed	Kohinoor College,	B.Sc.	Consolation
Naeem	Khuldabad	S.Y.	

2016-17

No. of Participants: Group A : 15 Group B : 24

<u>Group A</u>

Name of the student winner	Affiliating college	Class	Position
Sana Ata-Ur-Rahman	Abeda Inamdar	B.A.T.Y.	First
	College, Pune		
SalehaAafreen Shaikh	Dr. Rafiq Zakariya	B.Sc. S.Y.	Second
Naeem	College for Women,		
	Aurangabad		
Ansari MahinFatemaGulam	Milliya Sr. College,	B.Sc.S.Y.	Third
Amjad	Beed		

<u>Group B</u>

Name of the student winner	Affiliating college	Class	Position
Hajare Nobel Uttam	Balbhim College, Beed	B.Sc.F.Y.	First
Shaikh Farheen Haroon	Milliya Sr. College, Beed	B.A.T.Y.	Second
Nabila Naeem Tamboli	Abeda Inamdar College, Pune	B.A.T.Y.	Third
Jadhaver Vidya Madhukar	Sundar Rao SulonkeMahavidyalaya, Majalgaon	B.Sc.T.Y.	Consolation

2017-18

No. of Participants: Group A : 23 Group B : 26

Group A

Name of the student winner	Affiliating college	Class	Position
Shaikh Reshma Shaikh Musa	Maulana Azad College, Aurangabad	B.Sc.T.Y	First
Shaikh Khadija Shaikh Abdullah	Milliya Sr. College, Beed	M.A.(Urdu) F.Y.	Second
Ambreen Abed Ali Kazi	GogateJogalekar College, Ratnagiri	B.Sc.S.Y.	Third
Faroqui Sobia Anam	yashwantMahavidyalaya, Nanded	B.Sc.F.Y.	Consolation

Noori Saba Ainul Qadeer	Umme Salma Girls College, Nagpur	B.A.F.Y.	Consolation
SamreenFatema Shaikh Baseer	Milliya Sr. College, Beed	B.A.F.Y	Consolation

<u>Group B</u>

Name of the student winner	Affiliating college	Class	Position
HeenaFatema Shaikh Saleem	Milliya Sr. College, Beed	B.Sc.T.Y.	First
KharatPratikshaVitthal	Maulana Azad College,	B.Sc.F.Y.	Second
	Aurangabad		
RuksanaBano Hatim	Umme Salma Girls	B.A.S.Y	Third
Ansari	College, Nagpur		
Pooja Amrutji Rawal	Poona College, Pune	B.A.T.Y	Consolation
Irfan Kalim Shaikh	Milliya Sr. College,	B.A.T.Y.	Consolation
	Beed		
FarihaNaaz Shaikh	Maulana Azad College,	B.Sc.T.Y.	Consolation
Masihoddin	Aurangabad		

2018-19

No. of Participants: Group A : 29 Group B : 29

<u>Group A</u>

Name of the student winner	Affiliating college	Class	Position
Shaikh Khuteja Shaikh	Milliya Sr.	M.A.(Urdu)	First
Abdullah	College,Beed	S.Y.	
Shaikh Shireen Sadaf	Dr. Rafiq Zakariya	M.A.(Urdu)	Second
	College for	S.Y.	
	Women,		
	Aurangabad		
Ansari	Milliya Sr.	M.Sc.(Zoology)	Third
MohammadiZaheeruddin	College,Beed		

<u>Group B</u>

Name of the student winner	Affiliating college	Class	Position
Tasneem Bano Mohammad Iqbal	Milliya Sr. College,Beed	M.Sc. (Zoology) F.Y.	First
Shaikh Misbah Nasir	RadhabaiMahila College,	B.Sc.S.Y.	Second

	Ahmadnagar		
Gaikwad Poonam	Andur, Dist.	B.Com.F.Y.	Third
Shivaji	Osmanabad		
Shahrukh Ahmad	Milliya Sr.	-	Consolation
	College,Beed		

2019-20

No. of Participants: Group A : 45 Group B : 30

<u>Group A</u>

Name of the student winner	Affiliating college	Class	Position
Nabeela Fatima M.	Dr. Rafiq Zakariya	M.A.	First
saeeduddin	College for	(Urdu)	
	Women,	F.Y.	
	Aurangabad		
Asma Sultana Abdul Wakeel	Dr. Rafiq Zakariya	M.A.	Second
khan	College for	(Urdu)	
	Women,	S.Y.	
	Aurangabad		
Syed Bushra Syed Jawed	Milliya Sr.	B.A.F.Y	Third
	College,Beed		
TarannumQamruddinQuadri	Dr. Badruddin	B.A.F.Y.	Consolation
	Urdu Sr. College,		
	Jalna		

<u>Group B</u>

Name of the student winner	Affiliating college	Class	Position
Nazmeen Shaikh Ahmad	Milliya Sr.	B.A.T.Y.	First
	College,Beed		
Tasneem Bano M. Iqbal	Milliya Sr.	M.Sc.	Second
	College,Beed	(Zoology)	
		S.Y.	
Mayuri Vijay Lakhpati	Maulana Azad	M.Sc.	Third
	College, Aurangabad	(Micro.)	
		S.Y.	
Patel SofiyanDilawer Patel	Milliya Sr. College,	B.A.S.Y.	Consolation
_	Beed		

PHOTO GALLERY

Meer Raunaq Ali Memorial State Level Essay Writing Competitions - 2020

Group A



Nabeela Fatima Saeeduddin Dr. R.Z.C.W., Aurangabad First Prize Meer Raunaq Ali Memorial Award



Asma Sultana A. Wakeel Khan Dr. R.Z.C.W., Aurangabad Second Prize



Syed Bushra Syed Jawed Milliya Sr. College, Beed Third Prize



TarannumQamruddinQuadri Dr. Badruddin Sr. College, Jalna Consolation Prize

PHOTO GALLERY

Meer Raunaq Ali Memorial State Level Essay Writing Competitions - 2020

<u>Group B</u>



Nazmeen Shaikh Ahmad Milliya Sr. College, Beed First Prize Meer Raunaq Ali Memorial Award



Tasneem Bano M. Iqbal Milliya Sr. College, Beed Second Prize



Patel SofiyanDilawer Milliya Sr. College, Beed Consolation Prize

Co-ordinator

Syed Fareed Ahmad Nahri

Associate Professor

Head, Department of Urdu